See here for the explanation, if you can’t figure out what we’re doing here. 😉 (Note: I’m not doing nicknames as other forms, since, well, they’re nicknames. I might do a post on nicknames I consider passable as full names at some point. You won’t see Sasha or Ned here.)

  • Edward: Duarte, Eduard, Eduardo, Edvard, Edmund
    • Eduarda
  • Christopher: Christoph/e, Cristobal, Kester, Christian
    • Christine, Christina, Christabel, Kirsten
  • Joseph: Jose, Giuseppe
    • Josephine, Josepha, Josephina, Giuseppina
  • Alexander: Alasdair, Alejandro, Aleksander, Alesander, Alessandro, Oleksander
    • Alexandra, Alejandra, Alessandra, Alexandrine, Sandrine
  • James: Akiva, Diego, Giacomo, Hamish, Iago, Jacob, Jacobo, Jacobus, Jago, Jacques, Santiago, Seamus, Yakov
    • Jacobine/a, Jacomina, Jacqueline, Jamesina

If anyone’s got any more male names they’d like me to include, pipe up and I’ll throw them on here.