I’ve been doing some research into my family tree. So far, I’ve been able to work my way up my mother’s side a good ways, and while it’s not certain, I’ve found a good many interesting names anyway. Since it’s Christmas Eve, I’ll save myself some time and just do a list. I omitted last names I didn’t feel comfortable putting up.

Women

  • Gula Elma Young
  • Alice Hogg (how unfortunate!)
  • Armina (2) (First one was born 1815) Any ideas what this is?
  • Marian (maybe Miriam, Merriam, etc)
  • Mercy Taft
  • Lucretia Geesje De Long
  • Marion Theresa
  • Anna Isabella and Isabella Adelaide (twins)
  • Marbury Place (first-last)

Men

  • Asborn (Might be Osborn, Osbern, etc)
  • Charles Cecil
  • Stutely (or Stukely) Stafford
  • Palmer Cleveland (Late 1600s!)
  • Bayard
  • Morris

And with that, I’ll leave Merry Christmas wishes to anyone who wants them. Otherwise, Happy Chanukkah, Kickin Kwanzaa, and I hope you had a good Solstice.

