Well, since my post on blue names got a good reception, I’ve decided to make it a weekly serial type of thing, to be done on Mondays. Since I don’t usually discuss my color perception too much, I think condensing it into a post a week gives synasthetes something to talk about without alienating the rest of you guys too much. 😀 Be sure to let me know what you think!

The color of choice for synaesthete corner this week will be green, my personal favorite. It’s just so beautifully naturey and wonderful. I don’t have a lot of green names on my lists, and many of them start with Gr-, an all too obvious connection that throws me into doubt about whether these are actual brainwaves or just associations. I don’t see all names/words in color anyway, so take everything I say with a grain of salt. Here we go!

Girls

  • Georgia
  • Gillian
  • Olive/Olivine (obvious)
  • Rosalind (partially, also pink)
  • Genevieve
  • Guinevere (although it’s also very silvery)
  • Thomasina
  • Daphne
  • Debra/Deborah

Boys

  • Declan
  • Dexter
  • Fintan
  • Graham
  • Gregor/Gregory
  • Theo/dore
  • Thomas

And that’s about it for the greens. So, what are your green names? Non-synaesthetes, what names could you associate with green? Why? Thanks for stopping by!

