Well, I’ve finally decided to name the weekly; All Monday synaesthesia posts will now be categorized as “Synaesthete Corner.”

This week we’ll be discussing purple names. I have a decnt amount of these, though many are tinged with pink or are sort of this reddish purple color, which I’ve described before as pomegranate but doesn’t seem to be the normal color of pomegranate seeds. (The color I meant was darker, but I seem to have seen some bizarre pomegranates.) Ah! It’s blood oranges I was thinking of. Anyway, let’s do the lists!

Girls

  • Corinna (Splotchy purple and pink)
  • Iris
  • Viola
  • Vivian
  • Viviana
  • Pomeline
  • Agnes
  • Agatha
  • Heather

Boys

  • Virgil

Not as many as I thought, overall, but  a decent list. I guess purple isn’t very manly! Vs tend to be purple, but only in certain circumstances…hmm. I don’t see too much a rhyme or reason.

What are your purple names?

